Frijid Pink-"Frijid Pink" Limited 180 Gram Pink Vinyl


Brand: Frijid

Limited 180 Gram Pink Vinyl. 

First formed in Detroit, Frijid Pink came from the same school of slashing hard rock as the MC5 and the Stooges. Their line-up included Tom Beaudry aka Kelly Green (vocals), Gary Ray Thompson (guitar), Tom Harris (bass), Larry Zelanka (keyboards) and Richard 'Rich' Stevens (drums). Their somewhat unusual name was derived from the shocking pink velvet outfits they wore on stage.

Frijid Pink's self-titled debut album is a sought-after collectors' item and an important slice of US psychedelic rock history, that has now been expertly brought back to life on signature 'Frijid' Pink vinyl.

Alongside Frijid Pink's smash hit interpretation of classic rock song 'House Of The Rising Sun', their first two singles 'Tell Me Why' and 'Drivin' Blues' also feature on the LP.

* An unmissable reissue of Frijid Pink's dynamic, self-titled 1970 debut album cut at Abbey Road on 180g limited edition pink vinyl

* Includes the smash hit 'House Of The Rising Sun' which was a No1 hit in Germany, and soared to No4 in the UK and No7 on the US Billboard Chart


Side One

  1. God Gave Me You
  2. Crying Shame
  3. I'm On My Way
  4. Drivin' Blues
  5. Tell Me Why


Side Two

  1. End Of The Line
  2. House Of The Rising Sun
  3. I Want To Be Your Lover
  4. Boozin' Blues