Nebula-"Dos EPs" Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl


Brand: Nebula

Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl. 

Heavy Psych Sounds present a reissue of Nebula's compilation album Dos EPs, originally released in 2002. Nebula is one of those bands that would have fit perfectly on a concert bill with Black Sabbath, Hawkwind, or the Stooges circa 1973. The power trio of Eddie Glass (vocals, guitars), Ruben Romano (drums), and Mark Abshire (bass) has quietly fused a somewhat modernized, but highly distinctive '70s hard rock sound all its own. Dos EPs combines the very limited Sun Creature EP (1999) and the Meteor City split (1998) with three additional songs that groove on raunchy guitar hooks, opaque slacker vocals, and bleed-heavy drumming. Of the unreleased material, ''Long Day'' pegs an infectious hard-luck guitar swagger against a catchy slippery rhythm, while ''Rocket'' and ''Bardo Airways'' scream in a straightforward attack that would make any old-school AC/DC or Judas Priest fan proud. Also sounding retro-fresh are previously released rockers ''Full Throttle'', ''Fall Of Icarus'', and ''Rollin' My Way To Freedom'', which all intertwine nicely together. ''Smokin' Woman'' is truly a signature piece that blisters in a fog of heavy fuzzed-out mid-song riffage. Despite the presence of occasional lyrical fluff, it's the shredding musical jams that should satisfy desert rock listeners, making Dos EPs essential for Nebula collections. Dos EPs was released in 2002 on Meteor City. The songs were engineered by Jack Endino and Joe Hogan. Includes unlisted bonus tracks. 

01. Rocket

02. Long Day

03. Bardo Airways

04. Anything From You

05. Rollin' My Way To Freedom

06. Fall Of Icarus

07. Smokin' Woman

08. Fly On

09. Full Throttle

10. Sun Creature